The President of the Nigerian Senate, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki at Wednesday’s plenary read out the names of the two ministerial nominees sent in by President Muhammadu Buhari Tuesday night.
The two nominees are Prof. Stephen Ocheni from Kogi State and Suleiman Hassan from Gombe State.
The Kogi State nominee will replace Late Barrister James  Ocholi who until his death was the Minister of State for Labour and Productivity while the Gombe State nominee will replace the former Minister of Environment, Ms Amina Mohammed who has since taken up a job with the United Nations. - The Authority