President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the new Governing Board for the Nigerian National Merit Award (NNMA).
Mr Bolaji Adebiyi, the Director of Press in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, in a statement issued on Friday in Abuja, named Prof. Shekarau Aku as the Chairman of the board.
Other members of the board, according to Adebiyi, are: Professors: Shiekh Abdullah, Muhammad Hassan, Joseph Andy, Adele Jinadu, Andrew Nok and Laz Ekwueme.
Adebiyi further said the appointment took effect from March 27, adding that it the appointees would be in that position for three years. - The Authority