The Police Service Com­mission yesterday an­nounced the immedi­ate retirement of 21 Assistant Inspectors General of police (AIGs) including the former Rivers State Commissioner of Police during the administra­tion of former Governor of Riv­ers State, Rotimi Amaechi.
A terse statement signed by the commission’s Head of Press and Publicity Mr. Ikechukwu Ani said the affected personnel were officers who were senior to the newly appointed acting In­spector General of Police, IGP Idris Ibrahim before his ap­pointment.
They included AIGs, Bala Hassan, Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irmiya Yarima, Danladi Msheb­wala, Tambari Mohammed, Bala Magaji Nasarawa, Musa Abdulsalam, Adisa Bolan­ta, Mohammed Gana, Umaru Abubakar Manko, Lawal Tanko and Olufemi Adenike.
Others include Johson Og­unsakin, Adenrele Shinaba, James Caulcrick, Olufemi Da­vid Ogunbayode, Edgar Nana­kumo, Kalafite Adeyemi, Pat­rick Dokumor, Mbu Joseph Mbu and Sabo Ibrahim Ringim.
The commission’s chair­man, Sir Mike Okiro congrat­ulated the retired officers for their meritious service to the nation.- culled from The Authority